Italian GP Qualifying Results

2 minutes

Martín takes pole position for Italian Grand Prix

Italian GP Qualifying Results

After the morning free practice session held by the MotoGP class, qualifying for the Italian Grand Prix saw Jorge Martín (Ducati) clock the best time at Mugello with a 1:44.504.

Pecco Bagnaia (Ducati) and Maverick Viñales (Aprilia) rounded off the top three, but the current world champion was penalised on Friday with three grid positions for Sunday’s race, and as such the starting grid will be slightly modified.

The Top 10 was completed by Marc Márquez (Ducati), Enea Bastianini (Ducati), Franco Morbidelli (Ducati), Pedro Acosta (GasGas), Álex Márquez (Ducati), Aleix Espargaró (Aprilia) and Álex Rins (Yamaha).

Morning work completed for Repsol Honda

The Repsol Honda team riders had enjoyed a positive Friday, although this was not reflected on the timesheets. Both riders were satisfied with the small changes they are beginning to make in Italy, and on Saturday morning they took to the track with the aim of making the cut for Q2.

Joan Mir set a good pace in the qualifying session, improving his own pace constantly. However, he was not able to break into the first two positions to move into the fight for pole. The Repsol Honda rider will start from seventeenth place, as the best Honda in the session.

Luca Marini was not able to build on his good feeling from Friday and will start both races this weekend from 24th position.

Italian GP Qualifying Results

1. Jorge MartínDUCATI1:44.504
2. Pecco BaganiaDUCATI+0.043
3. Maverick ViñalesAPRILIA+0.183
4. Marc MárquezDUCATI+0.280
5. Enea BastianiniDUCATI+0.376
6. Franco MorbidelliDUCATI+0.392
7. Pedro AcostaGASGAS+0.524
8. Álex Márquez DUCATI+0.704
9. Aleix EspargaróAPRILIA+0.732
10. Álex RinsYAMAHA+0.792
11. Miguel OliveiraAPRILIA+0.873
12. Raúl FernándezAPRILIA+0.954
13. Brad BinderKTM+0.268*
14. Fabio Di GiannantonioDUCATI+0.281*
15. Fabio QuartararoYAMAHA+0.350*
16. Marco BezzecchiDUCATI+0.492*
17. Joan MirREPSOL HONDA+1.002*
18. Johann ZarcoHONDA+1.087*
19. Jack MillerKTM+1.098*
20. Augusto Fernández GASGAS+1.167*
21. Pol EspargaróKTM+1. 217*
22. Lorenzo SavadoriAPRILIA+1.474*
23. Takaaki NakagamiHONDA+1.539*
24. Luca MariniREPSOL HONDA+1.972*

Volver arriba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By making a comment, you agree to our privacy policy