Repsol Honda Team reach 1000th Grand Prix

Minute 1

On Sunday at the Spanish Grand Prix in Jerez, the Repsol Honda Team will contest their 1000th race in the premier class.

Repsol Honda Team reach 1000th Grand Prix

Marc Márquez and Pol Espargaró are the latest two riders to participate in achieving this milestone, part of the successful alliance between Repsol and Honda that goes back 27 years. In that time, 21 riders have represented the team, earning 15 individual titles, 10 team titles and 187 pole positions, making it the most decorated structure in history.

Amongst those who have ridden for Repsol Honda are Mick Doohan, Álex Crivillé, Tadayuki Okada, Sete Gibernau, Tohru Ukawa, Valentino Rossi, Nicky Hayden, Andrea Dovizioso, Dani Pedrosa, Jorge Lorenzo and Álex Márquez, onboard the likes of the Honda NSR500, RC211V, RC212V and RC213V.

Repsol and HRC will continue to compete at the highest level to extend these record numbers, the fruits of a hugely successful collaboration in the world of motorcycle racing.

Marc Márquez celebra su 8º Mundial

Valentino Rossi corriendo con Repsol Honda en 2002

Marc Márquez celebrando la victoria en Valencia en 2013

Nicky Hayden en el podio de Valencia 2006

Pilotos Repsol Honda de MotoGP y Trial en un evento en refinería Repsol

Volver arriba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By making a comment, you agree to our privacy policy